Cherokee Removal And The Trail Of Tear’s 

By:Tina Glover/Unknownperson79




“Cherokee Removal And The Trail Of Tear’s”




So many as a fifth 

of the Cherokee 

died on the hard 

winter’s route from 

North Carolina to 

Oklahoma and as 

they travelled 

through the toughest 

winter’s snow just 

because the English 

White Man wanted 

all rights to their 

land as my 

ancestors had to 

adopt to the white 

neighbor’s as they 

was moved in late 

May of 1838 as the 

U.S. Army entered 

Cherokee homelands 

physically removed 

thousands of them 

from Western Carolina 

home’s and marched 

them to a series of six 

nearby, impromptu fort’s 

or camp’s and they was 

uprooted from their home’s 

marched through hellish 

winter’s snow and as so 

many lost their battle on 

the trail of tears 

that’s where their 

soul’s are bounded as 

their memories lingering

in the lost trail of tears 

in those Carolina Hill’s 

no more worries my lost 

weary traveler’s your 

spirit fly’s free amongst 

the other great spirit’s and 

warrior’s of North Carolina 

trail of tears… Because 

this little princess fight 

carry’s on for you all today 

my weary ancestors….


No more tears now 

my ancestors❣❣

The Trail Of Tear’s In North Carolina Mountains
Trail Of Tear’s Sign
Trail Of Tear’s Documentary About The Trail Of Tear’s
Travelling Soul’s Of A Cherokee Indian Man And People






©Tina Glover All Rights Reserved 

August 28,2016

https://unknownperson79.wordpress.com

http://dreamilycleverlylover.tumblr.com

#writing #poem #trail-of-tears #native-cherokee-indians

Published by: unknownperson79/SleepingAngels2010

I am me and the best person I can be and also I love to write poetry and have published a book...But most importantly I am chiarian with a rare brain disease called Arnold Chiari Malformation Disease and it has no cure as of yet for more information on chiari visit link I'm providing you (www.conquerchiari.org) and each day is a struggle and battle with my chiari malformation disease but someone who has the guidance of God I will make it through to another day and another tomorrow and just remember that God loves you to and regardless be happy being you and don't change yourself for no one because you cannot please everyone so don't die trying to... And I love to write and share my works with y'all but sometimes my brain becomes confused and I make some mistakes but I surely will correct them and have a blessed day...

Categories life, love, Poems, poetry, reality, short poems, writing, you10 Comments

10 thoughts on “Cherokee Removal And The Trail Of Tear’s ”

  1. Thank you for following my blog Tina. This is a subject very dear to my heart as I was told as a child I had Cherokee heritage, but never substantiated. I have always loved Native American culture.
    Have you seen the PBS special on the Trail of Years? Very well done in my opinion.
    Since I am guessing you are not aware of it. You have a few days to contribute a poem to our Poets for Peace collaborative poem that will be published in Praxis magazine online.
    See details here:
    https://forgottenmeadows.wordpress.com/2016/07/16/calling-all-poetscreative-minds-to-a-grand-collaboration-poets-for-peace

    Let me know if you have questions.
    Peace,
    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome Michael for the following of your blog. Yes this subject and culture of my ancestors is very important to me and yes I have seen PBS special on the trail of tears and I have also watched the trail of tears documentary and both of them are actually well to watch…

      And no I wasn’t aware that I have a few day’s to contribute a poem to poets for peace.. and I checked out the details and link and it’s very interesting.. now it can be any written piece and what kind of length of the piece are y’all look for and can it be on any subject well please let me know and may you have a wonderful day ahead of you…
      😃

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I will let you know if I have another question’s and it’s a pleasure to join and I have submitted the piece and gave the permission to publish it with name and location like you told me to do and I am just waiting on approval from them.. and again thank you..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

