Tonight 

By:Tina Glover/Unknownperson79




“Tonight”




Tonight as I lay 

my head down to 

sleep to close my 

eye’s for a second 

to see if the tears 

has yet begun to

fade away as my 

eye’s fill up with 

never ending tears 

because you are 

no longer here 

with us anymore 

as you’ve started a 

new journey without 

me I am afraid 

because I am here 

and you are sleeping 

tightly tonight in

“Heaven” and as I 

miss our brotherly 

talk’s and practical 

joke’s you would 

pull on each other 

and now I rest my 

weary blood shot 

eye’s to see if this 

is all a dream but I 

know it’s my 

reality now and 

how does a baby 

brother say goodbye 

to my older brother 

and I guess I won’t 

tell you goodbye 

I’ll tell you I’ll see 

you in a little while

big brother as I try 

to rest my troubled 

mind and eye’s 

maybe to see you 

walking towards 

me in my dream’s 




RIP My Brother 
In Law Jason The 

Military Man Has 

Made It Home Finally!! 


8-16-1970—8-3-2016 


©Tina Glover All Rights Reserved 

September 25,2016 

http://unknownpreson79.wordpress.com

http://dreamilycleverlylover.tumblr.com

http://www.conquerchiari.org 

#writing #short-poem #poem #death #of #a #brother #& #brother-in-law 

Published by: unknownperson79/SleepingAngels2010

I am me and the best person I can be and also I love to write poetry and have published a book...But most importantly I am chiarian with a rare brain disease called Arnold Chiari Malformation Disease and it has no cure as of yet for more information on chiari visit link I'm providing you (www.conquerchiari.org) and each day is a struggle and battle with my chiari malformation disease but someone who has the guidance of God I will make it through to another day and another tomorrow and just remember that God loves you to and regardless be happy being you and don't change yourself for no one because you cannot please everyone so don't die trying to... And I love to write and share my works with y'all but sometimes my brain becomes confused and I make some mistakes but I surely will correct them and have a blessed day...

Categories death, hurt, life, loss of a child or loved one, love, my big brother, Poems, poetry, reality, sadness, short poems, writing, you