When Almost Everything Is Destroyed 

By: Tina Glover/Unknownperson79




“When Almost Everything Is Destroyed”




When almost 

everything is 

destroyed that 

you have 

worked for your 

entire life to 

save for and 

built-up to have 

it suddenly 

completely ripped 

away or gone 

and then you 

open your reddish 

eye’s to see that it

is your reality not a 

dream and in a 

moment of time 

has now become 

your new living 

hell and yes we will 

all can save up 

again and rebuild 

but how many 

time’s does one 

have to complete 

this task at hand 

because it slowly 

burn’s you out 

completely trying 

and trying to keep 

your world tightly 

snugged together 

and it’s like a 

battlefield that 

never seems to 

end the same old 

reenactment that 

never seems to end 

or battling on that 

worn-out battlefield 

of broken dream’s 

hope life love and 

someone please tell 

me when this will 

end and how long 

until it stop’s 

breaking down 

these walls that 

has been built up 

and so I want have

to keep rebuilding 

everything in my 

life 






©Tina Glover All Rights Reserved 

September 28,2016 but posting here September 29,2016 

https://unknownperson79.wordpress.com

http://dreamilycleverlylover.tumblr.com

http://www.conquerchiari.org

#writing #short-poem #poem #fictionalcharacter #life #thinking #thoughts #destruction #or #being #destroyed 

Published by: unknownperson79/Sleeping Angels2010/Big Brainers

I am me and the best person I can be and also I love to write poetry and have published a book...But most importantly I am chiarian with a rare brain disease called Arnold Chiari Malformation Disease and it has no cure as of yet for more information on chiari visit link I'm providing you (www.conquerchiari.org) and each day is a struggle and battle with my chiari malformation disease but someone who has the guidance of God I will make it through to another day and another tomorrow and just remember that God loves you to and regardless be happy being you and don't change yourself for no one because you cannot please everyone so don't die trying to... And I love to write and share my works with y'all but sometimes my brain becomes confused and I make some mistakes but I surely will correct them and have a blessed day...

Categories fiction / fictional, life, love, Poems, poetry, reality, short poems, writing, you2 Comments

2 thoughts on “When Almost Everything Is Destroyed ”

Leave a Reply

