My Chiari Brain Hurt’s Bad Today

By:Tina Glover/Unknownperson79


“My Chiari Brain Hurt’s Bad Today” 



My brain hurts bad 

today it’s making it 

really hard to think 

and concentrate and 

function correctly 

without me holding 

my head between my 

two hands and 

applying pressure to 

my head to see if it 

will ease some of the 

pain away or off and 

I tell you I hate day’s 

like this because it 

seems to send me 

spiraling back to bed 

for a good while when 

it happens to me and 

it makes me feel like 

I have less power to 

control my own mind 

and body and if anyone 

would like to trade me 

their brain so I can 

have mine overhauled 

and then we can swap 

back and I wish my poor 

old brain would stop 

hurting and making 

me feel less powerless 

over my own body and 

mind and “Arnold Chiari 

Malformation Disease” 

I don’t like what you do 

to me and my whole 

body and I don’t like 

you much anymore 

and why don’t you 

just flee from my 

mind and broken 

wounded body 






Β©Tina Glover All Rights Reserved–And not allowed to use any parts of my poems writing words thinking thoughts quotes stories without my consent and knowledge to do so and it’s greatly appreciated and thanks in advance y’all

Author Unknownperson79/Tina Glover might have to pause for occasional headache and migraine headache on top of a regular headache and I might have to pause for occasional mini stroke and seizures due to chiari malformation disease which has no cure yet and is also my rare brain disease

February 3,2017 but posting here on February 12,2017 

#poem #short-poem #awareness #cure #me #chiari-malformation-disease #blog #blogging #blogger #life #pain #sickness 

6 thoughts on “My Chiari Brain Hurt’s Bad Today”

    1. Aww thank you Randyjw and I know my situation with Arnold Chiari malformation disease isn’t easy but see I am warrior and fighter I will not stop until they find a cure or try my best in doing so because see chiari malformation disease actually affects children, animals and adults from age (20-40) Because anyone with chiari may not even experience any symptoms at all their whole life but now other ones aren’t so lucky and yes I love purple and yes purple stands for wounded warriors so that makes the color purple even better

      And let me say bless your heart wanting to make it all better for me because see it’s little things like that keeps a chiarian up in good spirits knowing our pain and sickness and illnesses are horrible to live daily and thank you for the purple heart πŸ’™

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

