What I Once Was?

By:Tina Glover/Unknownperson79



“What I Once Was?”



I am not the same person that 

I once was and after a lifetime 

of trying to be someone else 

that I am not and it has 

changed me only and why 

only me because of my 

diseased brain and why 

would I ever want it to be 

like this and what am I to

do now and how am I 

going to become the old 

me again without losing 

me while trying to find 

the old me and it’s all I 

ever wanted is to have 

the old me back but 

will it ever happen 

for me again as I 

continue to battle and 

search on to find the 

old me that I once was 

because that’s all I 

have ever really 

wanted for me because 

living a life with a 

diseased brain is my 

own personal prison 

of hell and torture that

I wish time and time 

again that I could 

wake the hell up from 



Because it’s not fun to be 

living with a diseased brain 

that leaves you feeling 

helpless and hopeless 

because of it’s 

malfunctions that 

keeps recurring day 

after day and night 

after night it’s a 

living breathing 

nightmare from 

hell 



(((See there’s so much that 

isn’t known yet about chiari 

malformation disease

because no doctor actually 

has got medical training in 

the field of chiari malformation

disease and so many young 

children that has chiari malformation 

disease leave’s them to where

some can not walk or have 

mobility to discover the world 

out there but they make the best 

of it and then young teens that 

does have it to and it’s leaving 

them hurting in pain even while

they try to go to school and then 

you know it would only take one 

or two good hits to the back of a 

chiarians head and neck to where it 

would kill them as my chiari 

malformation disease was 

handed to me while my mother

carried me in her womb during 

pregnancy and life for me and my 

brothers and sisters with Chiari 

Malformation Disease is hell on all 

chiarians and as we

mostly wish for our own 

deaths but we don’t rarely commit 

suicide unless depression and our 

disease becomes to much for one 

that has chiari)))***(((See pray 

for a cure because chiarians can 

use one right about now)))***

(((Because chiari malformation

 disease or EDS and other related 

issues to chiari takes the lives 

of so many people that you 

wouldn’t believe it but please 

research the disease because you could 

be someones support system to keep 

them going when they want to give 

up on life and thank you for letting me 

share about chiari and reading it and 

may God bless us all on our journeys 

where ever it make take us Amen)))




ยฉTina Glover All Rights Reserved January 7,2017–And not allowed to use any parts of my poems writing words thinking thoughts quotes stories without my consent and knowledge to do so and it’s greatly appreciated and thanks in advance y’all

Sharing this beautiful picture with y’all!!

Sharing for awareness for chiari/chiarians like myself we need a cure and surgery isn’t a cure it only helps with some or little pain and swelling not much more than that and that’s truly sad to say!!

Author Unknownperson79/Tina Glover might have to pause for a occasional headache and migraine headache on top of a regular headache and I might have to pause for occasional mini stroke and seizure due to chiari malformation disease which has no cure yet and is also my rare brain disease

January 7,2017 but posting here April 9,2017 

http://dreamilycleverlylover.tumblr.com

https://unknownperson79.wordpress.com

http://southerncharm69.wordpress.com

www.conquerchiari.org

#poem #short-poem #poetry #cure #me #chiari #rare #diseased #life #hell #sadness #pain #hurting-non-stop #blog #blogger #blogging #awareness #chronic #chronic-illnesses #chronic-sickness #God-Bless-Us-All-Amen 

6 thoughts on “What I Once Was?”

  1. Hello there! I noticed you were a loyal follower of my blog “Love with a Dark Heart in Chains.” As you may or may not have noticed I had a bit of drama attached to that blog and had to start anew. As one of my loyal readers I just wanted to let you know that I have a new blog in which I am starting over. Here it is: https://unchainedshadow.com/ God Bless and excellent post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Meenakshi Sethi and yes I am praying for a miracle and I hope one happens for me and all chiarians like me because arnold chiari malformation disease has no known cure yet and it’s where our brains are to big for our skull and pushes downwardly on the spine causing so much pain throughout the whole body but let me thank you for the get well soon wishes it’s greatly appreciated!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I will include you and all suffering from this disease in my prayer from now on. I can’t even imagine pain you are going through. Just practice meditation and keep faith. I’m with you, whenever you need me.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Thank you for the well needed prayers for me from now on and yes the pain is a struggle daily and yes it’s unbelievable painful but we push forward with our faith, hope and strength and courage and I am always here if you need me and your message touched my heart tonight you are a rare person to extend such kindness to a sick woman like myself and I will always keep you in my prayers as well and bless you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

